Iowa Central Diversity Team
Diversity Team

Diversity Team

Mission Statement

“To create a respectful and inclusive campus climate that enhances diversity while promoting excellence in teaching and learning”


  1. Create and foster a welcoming diverse campus climate.
  2. Meet the changing needs of the diverse student population.
  3. To promote diversity and awareness among faculty, staff, and students.

Faculty/Staff Committee Members

  • Kris Nerem-Lowery
  • Tom Beneke
  • Jenny Shivers
  • Justin Robertson
  • Misty Stenzel
  • Colette Bertran
  • Lak Chounthirath
  • Callie Christiansen
  • Chris Cleveland
  • Andrea Estling
  • Erin Guddall
  • Ashley Hanssen
  • Stacy Ihrig
  • Judge Brown
  • Justin Meyer
  • Kelly Meyer
  • Amy Moffitt
  • Samantha Reeves

The coaches inspire me every day, not just to be a good dancer, but to be a better person, teammate, captain, and student. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else other than Iowa Central.

Brylie Huddleson
General Studies
Read more testimonials!